Update- August

So what have I done in the last 6 months? Aside from work-study-sleep-work-study-sleep, very little! I finished off the chest of draws (unfortunately I don’t have any photos at the moment) but the quilt hasn’t progressed any further.

Aside from the occasional scribble on my uni notes…

IMG_5169

April- Grandma’s 80th Birthday Card

IMG_5029IMG_5152

I really love this card, It turned out exactly the way I wanted it to. Next I’m going to make a matching shadow box for it to sit in

IMG_5144 IMG_5147

Grey cardstock, Prima and Kaisercraft flowers, ScrapFX chipboard (I think)- white base and green mister spray, diamontes died with alcohol ink and (I’ll update the exact colours later). Inside is printed vellum

May- My Dreadfalls

IMG_20130623_122224

Ohhh how I love these…

They took such a long time to make. I had to backcomb all the individual segment, then twist some together for the candycanes, then set them in boiling water (burnt fingers for days…) then set them onto combs. But oh so worth it!

sorting the colours...

sorting the colours…

backcombing...

backcombing…

sorting the piles to be set...

sorting the piles to be set…

...done!

…done!

I really have to make myself a blue and green set next, with a fake fringe as well

…Thanks to doctoredlocks for the supplies and tutorials on how to make them http://www.doctoredlocks.com/

IMG_20130623_122125 IMG_20130623_122146

July- Fashion design

IMG_5173

While on placement I had a profound urge to draw

The first is a dress and jewellery design based on the element Air

IMG_5172

The second is a ball gown based on a doorway in Lennox Street, Richmond that I absolutely love…

IMG_5174 20130702_150612

Not a great photo of the door but I used my camera phone as I was walking past.

Eventually I will colour these and scan them properly to put up but I’m holding out until I can afford a set of Tim Holtz’s Distress markers. Donations welcome!

August-Pink Tag

IMG_5160

This is a tag for a friends birthday. I really like the way this turned out because I don’t normally do a big lot with pink…

IMG_5157 IMG_5158 IMG_5161IMG_5165 IMG_5166

Distress Ink- Victorian Velvet, Milled Lavender, Seedless Preserves, Shaded Lilac, Dusty Concord, Worn Lipstick, Tattered Rose; Clear Rock Candy Dry Glitter; Various swirl stamps; Sizzix/Tim Holtz Tattered Florals Die; various Swarovski crystal beads; resin and metal flowers; Cotton bias binding, Distress Crackle Paint- Clear Rock Candy

So while I havent done a big lot I’ve not exactly been idle…

Until next time…

Erin

Update: I completely forgot to credit these guys! An Absolutely AMAZING fashion design resource- because I can’t be bothered doing my own croquis… http://www.designersnexus.com/

This entry was posted in off the page, other, tags. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

