Pocketwatch Necklace

IMG_4872

This has been an idea in the back of my head for a while now. Soooo fiddly, the chain took forever as it is actually 3 chains twined around each other to form a rope and then left loose in the middle where the charms are. It was a nightmare. But I have to grudgingly admit that it was worth it.

IMG_4858

The components are from all over the place- Tim Holtz Idea-ology, & Gypsies, Graphics 45, Plaid, as well as some I’ve had for so long I’ve forgotten where they come from.

 

The one cool thing I want to point out is that the piece inside the watch is actually glued onto a piece of Tim Holtz Idea-ology Kraft Glassine that had been wrinkled and inked over in Silver and Slate Alcohol Inks. Then it was the placed inside without glue. Now I can take it out and change it whenever I want! Thanks heaps to Tim for this idea, I probably wouldn’t have thought of it myself .

Details…

IMG_4855 IMG_4866  IMG_4876 IMG_4880IMG_4878

Despite the sweat, blood and tears that went into this piece, it feels good to have started off the new year creating. Happy new year!

Erin

This entry was posted in jewellery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

